CAS Nominees Sworn In At State House

Written by on 23 March 2023

Fifty nominees picked for Chief Administrative Secretary (CAS) positions have been sworn into office by President William Ruto.

The ceremony took place on Thursday at State House following the official appointment of the 50 nominees on Wednesday.

While the 50 CAS nominees were expected to undergo vetting, State House spokesperson Hussein Mohamed in a statement said the Speaker of the National Assembly referred back to the president, noting that the August House has no constitutional authority to vet the CAS nominees.

The President had nominated the Chief Administrative Secretaries from a list shortlisted by the Public Service Commission (PSC).

Among those who took oath of office were Millicent Omanga, Isaac Mwaura, Dennis Itumbi among others.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track