4 activists file second petition against Ruto’s win at Supreme Court

Written by on 22 August 2022

Four activists have filed a petition at the Supreme Court to challenge the declaration of William Ruto as President-elect by the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) Chairman Wafula Chebukati.

The activists are Khelef Khalifa, George Osewe, Ruth Mumbi, and Grace Kamau.

They have listed IEBC, Chebukati, and William Ruto as respondents.

They have also enjoined Attorney General Paul Kihara as an interested party.

More to follow

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track